East Sacramento Film—McKinley Village

East Sacramento and Midtown residents come together to reject the McKinley Village project as proposed. It’s not smart growth, it will hurt our schools, clog our streets with traffic, lacks retail and has no public transportation. East Sacramento Preservation opposes the project as proposed. 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

McVillage Community Meeting Information and Council Member Emails

A picture is worth a thousand words. Speak up about how wrong this is.

A picture is worth a thousand words. Speak up about how wrong this is.

Community Meeting regarding the McKinley Village Project – April 21

Councilman Cohn invites you to a community meeting regarding the proposed McKinley Village project.  Hear from neighborhood leaders and Councilmember Cohn about their positions and learn more about the April 29 Council meeting.

Monday, April 21, 2014

6 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Clunie Community Center Grand Hall

601 Alhambra Boulevard

Call, email or write each member. The McKinley Village vote is scheduled for April 29th. We need the council members to understand how seriously this project will affect our quality of life and stress our infrastructure.

Vice Mayor Jay Schenirer
915 I Street, 5th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814

Office: (916) 808-7005
Email:  jschenirer@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Angelique Ashby

915 I Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
916-808-7001 – FAX 916-808-8406
aashby@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Allen Warren

915 I Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 808-7002 – FAX (916) 264-7680
awarren@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Steve Cohn

915 I Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 808-7003 – FAX 916-264-7680
scohn@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Steve Hansen

915 I Street, 5th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814

Office: (916)808-7004

Fax: (916)264-7680
Email: SHansen@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Kevin McCarty

915 I Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
916-808-7006 – FAX 916-264-7680
kmccarty@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Darrell Fong
915 I Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
916-808-7007 – FAX 916-264-7680
dfong@cityofsacramento.org

Councilmember Bonnie Pannell

City Hall – 915 I Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
916.808.7008 – FAX 916.264.7680
bpannell@cityofsacramento.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment